Take Flight

Maya Jane Coles

SKU: 4050538297898

Barcode: 4050538297898

22.00 £22.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

2017 sees Maya Jane Coles release her most substantial body of work to date, her second album ‘Take Flight’ on her own label I/AM/ME. The long awaited follow up to her debut album “Comfort” and “Nocturnal Sunshine” Maya is somewhat of an enigma in today’s music world, on this album she has written, produced, engineered, arranged, mixed and performed all of the tracks even designing the artwork herself. The album features appearances from Chelou, GAPS and Wendy Rae Fowler.

Preceded by her critically acclaimed EP ‘Won’t Let You Down’ which has received amazing support from the international DJs community clubs and on radio; with Pete Tong making a track his “Essential New Tune”. Also featuring the tracks ‘Cherry Bomb’ and ‘Round In Circles’, the EP saw premieres with Wonderland, Mixmag, Complex, Groove and Huffington Post. Remixes came from Catz ’n Dogz and Paride Saranceni with the next batch of tracks ‘Weak’ and ‘Werk’ poised to drop imminently!

Buying Options

Track Listings

A1: Weak
A2: Bo & Wing
A3: Old Jam
A4: Take Flight

B1: Darkside (Feat. Chelou)
B2: Lucky Charm
B3: Blackout
B4: Unholy
B5: A Chemical Affair (Feat. Wendy Rae Fowler

C1: Misty Morning (Feat. Wendy Rae Fowler)
C2: Keep Me Warm (Feat. Gaps)
C3: Let You Go
C4: Won't Let You Down

D1: On My Way
D2: Go On And Make It Through
D3: Cherry Bom
D4: Chasing Sunshine

E1: Golden Day
E2: Werk
E3: Passing Me By
E4: Trails

F1: Stay
F2: Pulse
F3: Starlight

Share this

More from Electronica