High Water II

Magpie Salute, The


19.00 19.00 £19.00 £19.00
Add to your Wishlist

Produced entirely by founding member / guitarist / songwriter Rich Robinson, and recorded / mixed by Sean Genockey, High Water II was partially recorded at Dark Horse Studio in Nashville, simultaneously with the High Water I album in 2018. The band – Robinson, Marc Ford, Sven Pipien, John Hogg, Joe Magistro, and Matt Slocum – continued working on these songs, with additional sessions at Rockfield Studios in the UK, after the completion of their 2018 European tour. The album includes the Robinson-penned and horn-infused “In Here” (the first single from High Water II, out August 13), plus the country-tinged “Lost Boy,” co-written by guitarist Marc Ford and Robinson, with contributions from bluegrass superstar and 27-time Grammy Award winner Alison Krauss, who supplied vocals and fiddle.

Buying Options

Track Listings

Disc 1
Side A
1. Sooner Or Later
2. Gimme Something
3. Leave It All Behind
Side B
1. In Here
2. You And I
3. Mother Storm

Disc 2
Side A
1. A Mirror
2. Lost Boy
3. Turn It Around
Side B
1. Life Is A Landslide
2. Doesn’t Really Matter
3. Where Is This Place

Share this

More from Magpie Salute, The and more from Rock And Pop