You Don’t Have To Live In Pain

Teeth Agency


Barcode: 0659457243111

22.00 £22.00


Add to your Wishlist

You Don’t Have to Live in Pain is the debut album by Teeth Agency, curated by Stones Throw founder Peanut Butter Wolf.

The album includes collaborations with Mercury-Prize nominated artist ESKA and producer and musician Bullion.

Their digital EP Piano Man Breeds Love was released on Stones Throw in summer 2020, which received support from BBC 6 Music, KCRW, WWFM, NTS and more.

The Teeth Agency collaboration has already resulted in the release of art books, exhibitions and audio/visual based work.

The pair have had four releases with Nyege Nyege Tapes under the alias ‘Metal Preyers’

Their self-titled LP sold out within days of its release and has been included in 2020 end of year lists by Crack, Bandcamp and The Vinyl Factory.

Teeth Agency is the audio/visual project of London based multi-instrumentalist and producer Jesse Hackett and Chicago visual artist and gallerist Mariano Chavez. Their first full length LP You Don’t Have to Live In Pain will come out on Stones Throw in 2021.

The duo is united by their interest in experimental visuals and a varied range of unconventional musical styles including lizard lounge jazz, stoner doom pysch and absurdist soul horrorrama. The fourteen songs on their debut album curated by Peanut Butter Wolf, take the listener through a diverse range of moods and settings. Video content to include animated videos, social media clips, and more.

Buying Options

Track Listings

1. Anon 
2. Wolfs Jam
3. Many People (Remake)
4. Jesse / Eska Games
5. The Dummy Run
6. Fazer Folk (Teeth Version)
7. Abbana Kange
8. Queen of The Night
9. One For Tusk
10. Harpoon Land (Remake)
11. Fly Porridge 
12. Do You Like Bunnies
13. Chucky Had a Bad Day
14. Clean New Old Me

Share this

More from Rock And Pop