The Fountain

Night Shop


Barcode: 634457030695

13.00 £13.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

‘The Fountain was supposed to be a full length album but as the songs took shape, I realized that there was something cohesive going on with
a smaller batch.

They all focused on the theme of platonic love with a sense of gratitude. I think that traditionally, I had mostly written yearning, romantic odes and it was nice to focus on what was right in front of me,’ says Justin Sullivan, who records as Night Shop and also plays with Kevin Morby. Fittingly, The Fountain is a family affair, with friends and collaborators bringing the songs to life.

The E.P. features Katie Crutchfield (Waxahatchee) on backup vocals, Meg Duffy (Hand Habits) on guitar and bass, Sofia Arreguin (Wand) on piano, Jarvis Taveniere (Woods), engineering and playing a host of instruments, Anna St. Louis on backup vocals, Tiffanie Lanmon (Jess Williamson) on drums and Flat Worms bandmates Ivy and Hellman.

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

  1. Waiting
  2. Down The Line
  3. The Fountain
  4. The Whole Time
  5. Bread On Land
  6. The Twilight Sun

Share this

More from Rock And Pop