Mars Audiac Quintet



Barcode: 5060384615196

25.00 £25.00
  • Genre: Rock And Pop
  • Label: Duophonic
  • Released Date: 3rd May 2019
  • Buying Format:
    3LP Includes Download Code

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

2019 sees the start of Stereolab’s seven album reissue campaign – 1993’s ‘Transient Random- Noise Bursts With Announcements’ and 1994’s ‘Mars Audiac Quintet’ will be the first albums reissued (via Warp Records and Duophonic UHF Disks) as expanded and re-mastered editions on double compact disc and triple vinyl. Each album has been remastered from the original ½” tapes by Bo Kondren at Calyx Mastering and overseen by Tim Gane.

Bonus material includes alternate takes, 4 track demos and unreleased mixes. Fold-out poster insert with lyrics and sleevenotes from Laetitia Sadier and Tim Gane. Vinyl comes in bespoke gatefold sleeve with digital download card housed inside a heavyweight clear PVC wallet.

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

Three-Dee Melodie
Wow And Flutter
Transona Five
Des Etoiles Electroniques
Ping Pong
Three Longers Later
Nihilist Assault Group
International Colouring Contest
The Stars Our Destination
Transporte Sans Bouger
L’Enfer Des Formes
Outer Accelerator
New Orthophony
Fiery Yellow
Ulan Bator
Klang Tone
Melochord Seventy-Five [Original Pulse Version]
Outer Accelerator - [Original Mix]
Nihilist assault Group - Part 6
Wow and Flutter [7"/EP Version - Alternative Mix]
Des Etoile Electroniques - Demo
Ping Pong- Demo
The Stars Our Destination - Demo
Three Longers Later - Demo
Transona Five - Demo
Transporté Sans Bouger - Demo

Share this

More from Stereolab

More from Rock And Pop

View Product

Jake Shimabukuro Trio

Jake Shimabukuro, Nolan Verner, & Dave Preston

Rock And Pop | Music Theories | 180g, 1LP, Coloured Vinyl, Includes Download Code
Released 14th February 2020
  • Genre: Rock And Pop
  • Label: Music Theories
  • SKU: 0810020500639
  • Formats: 180g, 1LP, Coloured Vinyl, Includes Download Code
  • Released Date: 14th February 2020