Yo La Tengo


Barcode: 032862002014

16.00 £16.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

Originally released in 1990, Yo LaTengo’s Fakebook is considered by many to be among their best efforts. It is Yo LaTengo “Unplugged” working out on a handful of original’s and a number of obscure would-be hits likeThe Kinks “Oklahoma U.S.A.”, John Cale’s “Andalucia” and the Flamin’ Groovies “You Tore Me Down.”Their song “The Summer” and their brilliant take of Daniel Johnston’s “Speeding Motorcycle” proved to be the bands first alternative chart hits. Featuring guitar work by Dave Schramm and production by Gene Holder (The dB’s).

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

1. Can't Forget
2. Criselda
3. Here Comes My Baby
4. Barnaby, Hardly Working
5. Yellow Sarong
6. You Tore Me Down
7. Emulsified
8. Speeding Motorcycle
9. Tried So Hard
10. The Summer
11. Oklahoma City, U.S.A.
12. What Comes Next
13. The One To Cry
14. Andalucia
15. Did I Tell You
16. What Can I Say

Share this

More from Yo La Tengo

More from Rock And Pop