Distortion: 1989-1995 (Indies Signed Exclusive)

Bob Mould


Barcode: 5014797904071

131.00 £131.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

Demon Records presents Distortion: 1989-1995, the first in a series of four expansive vinyl box sets chronicling the solo career of legendary American musician Bob Mould. Bob Mould’s career began in 1979 with the iconic underground punk group Hüsker Dü before forming the beloved alternative rock band Sugar and releasing numerous critically acclaimed solo albums. Volume one in this new series covers 1989 to 1995, beginning with Mould’s first post Hüsker Dü album Workbook and continuing through to Sugar’s final studio album File Under: Easy Listening.

•Each album is presented with brand new artwork designed by illustrator Simon Marchner and pressed on 140g clear vinyl with unique splatter effects.

•Includes a 28-page companion booklet featuring: liner notes by journalist Keith Cameron; a foreword by writer and actor Fred Armisen; a tribute from Richard Thompson; lyrics and memorabilia.

•Mastered by Jeff Lipton and Maria Rice at Peerless Mastering in Boston.

•Featuring an array of bonus tracks including Sugar’s 1995 collection of B-sides and non-album tracks Besides, along with Distortion Plus: 1989- 1995 a new and exclusive collection of rarities and collaborations (pressed on clear vinyl).

•This indies exclusive edition is strictly limited to 750 copies worldwide and includes a 12”x12” screen-print of the new Copper Blue album cover, hand signed by illustrator Simon Marchner and Bob Mould himself.

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

LP 1: Bob Mould - Workbook
Side A
1. Sunspots
2. Wishing Well
3. Heartbreak A Stranger
4. See A Little Light
5. Poison Years
6. Sinners And Their Repentances

Side B
1. Brasilia Crossed With Trenton
2. Compositions For The Young And Old
3. Lonely Afternoon
4. Dreaming, I Am
5. Whichever Way The Wind Blows

LP 2: Bob Mould - Black Sheets Of Rain
Side A
1. Black Sheets Of Rain
2. Stand Guard
3. It's Too Late
4. One Good Reason
5. Stop Your Crying

Side B
1. Hanging Tree
2. The Last Night
3. Hear Me Calling
4. Out Of Your Life
5. Disappointed
6. Sacrifice / Let There Be Peace

LP 3: Sugar – Copper Blue
Side A
1. The Act We Act
2. A Good Idea
3. Changes
4. Helpless
5. Hoover Dam

Side B
1. The Slim
2. If I Can't Change Your Mind
3. Fortune Teller
4. Slick
5. Man On The Moon

LP 4: Sugar – Beaster
Side A
1. Come Around
2. Tilted
3. Judas Cradle

Side B
1. JC Auto
2. Feeling Better
3. Walking Away

LP 5: Sugar – File Under: Easy Listening
Side A
1. Gift
2. Company Book
3. Your Favorite Thing
4. What You Want It To Be
5. Gee Angel

Side B
1. Panama City Motel
2. Can't Help You Anymore
3. Granny Cool
4. Believe What You're Saying
5. Explode And Make Up

LP 6 & 7: Sugar – Besides
Side A
1. Needle Hits E
2. If I Can't Change Your Mind (Solo Mix)
3. Try Again
4. Where Diamonds Are Halos (Live)
5. Armenia City In The Sky (Live)

Side B
1. Clownmaster
2. Anyone (Live)
3. JC Auto (Live)
4. Believe What You're Saying (Campfire Mix)
5. Mind Is An Island

Side C
1. Frustration
2. Going Home
3. In The Eyes Of My Friends
4. And You Tell Me

Side D (BBC Radio Sessions)
1. If I Can't Change Your Mind
2. Hoover Dam
3. The Slim
4. Where Diamonds Are Halos

LP 8: Distortion Plus: 1989-1995
Side A
1. All Those People Know – Bob Mould
2. No Water In Hell – Bob Mould
3. Dying From The Inside Out - The Golden Palominos

Side B
1. Dio – Throwing Muses
2. Hickory Wind – Bob Mould & Vic Chesnutt
3. Can't Fight It – Bob Mould
4. Turning Of The Tide – Bob Mould

Share this

More from Bob Mould