SKU: 7742328

Barcode: 0602577423284

18.00 £18.00
  • Genre: Rock And Pop
  • Label: UMC
  • Released Date: 30th August 2019
  • Buying Format:
    180g 1LP
Add to your Wishlist

Giving title to two separate collections in as many years, 1984’s Dekadance was originally released as a cassette compilation only in Australia. The seminal compendium of extended & re-mixed tracks from ‘The Swing‘ album is set to see its first ever official vinyl release to celebrate the album’s 35th Anniversary.

Dekadance features six extended & re-mixed versions of songs from “THE SWING” album. These six songs are “ORIGINAL SIN”, “I SEND A MESSAGE” & “BURN FOR YOU” – all Nick Launay re-mixed versions & all released as twelve inch singles previously. “DANCING ON THE JETTY”, which is the re-mixed version released as the albums fourth single. Then there’s two rare extended/re-mixed versions of “LOVE IS (WHAT I SAY)” & “MELTING IN THE SUN”. As a bonus to all this, there is a seventh song included on the LP. The cover of the Nancy Sinatra / Lee Hazlewood duet “JACKSON” – performed by the band together with QED’s Jenny Morris duetting with Michael Hutchence on vocals.

All of these lovely goodies are cut to a heavyweight 180-gram vinyl LP, featuring artwork replicated from the ultra-rare 12″ Dekadance promo gifted to Australian Radio stations in 1984.

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

  1. Original Sin
  2. I Send a Message
  3. Burn for You
  4. Dancing On the Jetty
  5. Melting in the Sun
  6. Love Is (What I Say)
  7. Jackson

Share this

More from INXS