Graeme JD Ronald


Barcode: 5051083152105

9.00 £9.00


Add to your Wishlist

Graeme JD Ronald releases ‘Danielle’, his first new music in five years and the first to be released under his own name, since his band Remember Remember went on hiatus following their acclaimed 2014 album ‘Forgetting The Present’.

The 12 track mini album is the soundtrack to the extraordinary documentary of the same name, directed by Gareth Warland, who was shortlisted for the Young Director Award at Cannes this year for his work. The film tells the story of 27-year-old Danielle MacGillvray and her six year-old son Peter, who live in the beautiful and stark landscapes of the Outer Hebrides, Scotland. The story of a mother, runner, horse rider and fire-fighter living with multiple sclerosis, ‘Danielle’ is a short film about fighting to live your best life possible, despite the obstacles.

The LP comes with a digital download code.

For fans of instrumental soundtracks, thematic music, Remember Remember and scores by Mogwai.

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

  1. The Islands
  2. Stable
  3. Peter
  4. Birds
  5. Symptoms (Home’s Fault)
  6. But You Get Better
  7. Corrie
  8. A Wiggly Worm
  9. Lack Of Sunlight
  10. You Look Really Pretty Today
  11. My Wee Escape
  12. Danielle

Share this

More from Rock And Pop