Another State



Barcode: 5060732660458

20.00 £20.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

Following their signing to Modern Sky, Torquay five-piece Tourists are set to release their long-awaited debut album Another State, produced by Daniel Schlett (The War On Drugs, DIIV, Here We Go Magic), on 20 November 2020. Another State is an album exploring the shadowy recesses of the human mind and existence, across eleven darkly compelling and utterly immersive dreampop songs, drawing on shoegaze, Krautrock, post-post and synthpop influences. The brooding, multi-faceted soundscapes of Another State offers an often melodic, sometimes knife-edged, and always enveloping backdrop to the album’s lyrical themes of control, manipulation and escapism, observed with a needle point astuteness, and an overriding message that all is not what is seems on the surface.

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

  1. Silent Type
  2. Align
  3. Smokescreen
  4. Faults
  5. Lego Man
  6. Blindside
  7. Black Friday
  8. Strangers
  9. Perception Management
  10. Another State

Share this

More from Rock And Pop