All The Greatest Hits

Zapp & Roger

SKU: 0603497844272

Barcode: 0603497844272

49.00 £49.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

Formed in Dayton, Ohio in 1978, R&B/funk outfit Zapp scored a string of hits marked by their prominent use of the vocoder alongside their fat electric grooves. Comprised of the Troutman brothers (leader Roger on vocals and guitar, Larry on percussion, Lester on drums and Tony on bass), Zapp’s self-titled 1980 debut LP was produced by P-Funk legend Bootsy Collins. It soared up the R&B and Pop charts and launched a series of seriously funky discs. 1993’s platinum-certified All the Greatest Hits collects the No. 1 smash “Dance Floor,” plus the Top 10 hits “I Can Make You Dance” and “Computer Love” among others! “More Bounce To The Ounce” was sampled by The Notorious BIG while “Computer Love” was sampled by 2Pac.

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings


  1. More Bounce to the Ounce
  2. Be Alright
  3. I Heard It Through the Grapevine
  4. So Ruff, So Tuff
  5. Do It Roger
  6. Dance Floor (Pt. I) [Single Version]
  7. Doo Wa Ditty (Blow That Thing)
  8. I Can Make You Dance (Pt. I)
  9. Heartbreaker (Pt. I & Pt. II)



  1. In the Mix
  2. Midnight Hour (Pt. I) [Single Version]
  3. Computer Love
  4. Night and Day
  5. I Want to Be Your Man
  6. Curisosity 93
  7. Slow and Easy
  8. Mega Medley

Share this

More from Soul / Funk