Wounded Rhymes Anniversary Edition

Lykke Li

SKU: 0190296719028

Barcode: 0190296719028

29.00 £29.00
  • Genre: Rock And Pop
  • Label: Rhino
  • Released Date: 15th October 2021
  • Buying Format:
    180g 2LP


Add to your Wishlist

LA-based, vocalist, producer, and songwriter Lykke Li announces the 10th Anniversary Deluxe Reissue of her seminal album Wounded Rhymes. The critically acclaimed album was produced by Bjorn Yttling and named one of the Best Albums of 2011 by The New York Times, Pitchfork, Entertainment Weekly, The Guardian, Clash, Paste, SPIN, and more. The album yielded singles “I Follow Rivers,” “Get Some,” “Sadness is a Blessing,” and “Youth Knows No Pain.”

Releasing 15 th October 2021, ahead of National Album Day in the UK on 16 th October celebrating women in music, the album will be reissued on 2LP 180g black vinyl. The first LP will feature the original album, along with a bonus LP featuring unreleased demo versions of “Youth Knows No Pain,” “Jerome,” “I Follow Rivers” and remixes by The Magician and Tyler, The Creator. The vinyl release features the original artwork on the sleeve, & an o card wrapping the release with the brand new anniversary artwork.

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

12’’ Black Vinyl (180G) 33RPM
Side A
1 - Youth Knows No Pain
2 - I Follow Rivers
3 - Love out of Lust
4 - Unrequited Love
5 - Get Some

Side B
1 - Rich Kids Blues
2 - Sadness Is A Blessing
3 - I Know Places
4 - Jerome
5 - Silent My Song

12" Black Vinyl (180G) 33RPM
Side A
1 - Youth Knows No Pain (The Lost Sessions)
2 - Jerome (The Lost Sessions)
3 - I Follow Rivers (The Lost Sessions)

Side B
1 - I Follow Rivers (The Magician Remix)
2 - I Follow Rivers (Tyler, The Creator Remix)

Share this

More from Lykke Li and more from Rock And Pop