Window Flowers

Liz Cooper & the Stampede


Barcode: 752830287778

19.00 £19.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

Emerging Nashville-based band Liz Cooper & The Stampede will release their anticipated debut full-length album, Window Flowers, August 10 on the band’s own label, Sleepyhead Records, via Thirty Tigers. Recorded at Welcome to 1979 in Nashville with co-production from TJ Elias, Window Flowers is the culmination of a yearlong dedication in which Cooper pushed herself to spend every single day creating in at least one medium and saying “yes” to everything she was asked to do. Of the recording, Cooper reflects, “Our first time working with an outside producer and our first time in a proper recording studio was when we recorded Window Flowers. TJ Elias’ mad scientist ideas, an abundance of hot dogs, and lack of sunlight pushed us outside of our comfort zones to work more cohesively as a unit than we ever had before.” Joined in the studio by bassist Grant Prettyman and special guests Leah Blevins, Will Brown, Steve Dawson, Emily Kohavi, Michael and Ben Ford and Gianni Gibso, the new album follows Cooper’s earlier self-released EPs—Monsters (2014) and Live at the Silent Planet (2016). Alongside Cooper, “the Stampede” consists of Prettyman and drummer Ryan Usher.

Buying Options

Track Listings

1. Sleepyhead
2. The Night
3. Outer Space
4. Mountain Man
5. Kaleidoscope Eyes
6. Dalai Lama
7. Motions
8. Fondly & Forever
9. Lights
10. Hey Man
11. Walls of White

Share this

More from Rock And Pop