War In My Mind

Beth Hart


£19.00 - £20.00 £19.00 - £20.00
  • Genre: Blues
  • Label: Provogue
  • Released Date: 27th September 2019
  • Buying Format:
    180g 2LP Coloured Vinyl Includes Download Code
    180g 2LP Includes Download Code
Add to your Wishlist

2018 was an exceptional year for Beth Hart. She played the biggest headline shows of her career so far, including to 12000 screaming fans in the Ziggo Dome in Amsterdam, a sold-out Royal Albert Hall in London and her first solo tour in the USA, which completely sold out. Riding high on this success, she’s back with a stunning brand new studio album, War In My Mind, on which she has collaborated with Rob Cavallo (Dave Matthews Band, Phil Collins, Green Day, etc). The album sees Hart at her most passionate and emotive yet with bigger shows and festivals planned than ever.

Beth Hart is as real as it gets. In a music industry full of glossy production and airbrushed photoshoots, this is one artist who throws down her cards, shares her darkest secrets and invites you to join her for the ride. With War In My Mind, this Grammy-nominated talent has never served herself up so raw on a record, one that embraces her merits and flaws, channels her bittersweet headspace and spins gold from her demons.

The sleeve shot of Beth pounding a piano below her own personal stormcloud is a fitting representation of new material that hits like a force of nature. Having followed the fascinating career of Beth Hart for a quarter-century, we’ve learned not to rule anything out – so long as it’s real. And now, with War In My Mind, this songwriter has made a record that bares her soul, wears her heart on her sleeve, and makes no apology for it.

Buying Options ,
Format , , ,

Track Listings

A1. Bad Woman Blues
A2. War In My Mind
A3. Without Words In The Way
B1. Let It Grow
B2. Try A Little Harder
B3. Sister Dear
C1. Spanish Lullabies
C2. Rub Me For Luck
C3. Sugar Shack
D1. Woman Down
D2. Thankful
D3. I Need A Hero

Share this

More from Beth Hart