Turtle Soup

Turtles, The

SKU: MFO480451

Barcode: 767004804514

34.00 £34.00
Add to your Wishlist

Originally released on the small White Whale label, the Turtles’ original albums have remained stubbornly out of print for many years.

At last, Manifesto Records will be releasing the entire six album White Whale Turtles catalog on double LP sets, with a wealth of rare bonus material on each and every LP set. The first three LPs, It Ain’t Me Babe, You Baby and Happy Together, are presented in their original mono and stereo mixes. The remaining three eds, Battle Of The Bands, Turtle Soup and Wooden Head, feature a generous assortment of rare bonus tracks, including some previously unreleased material.

First time that the individual Turtles titles have been in print in over a decade. The entire catalog has been digitally re-mastered from the original tapes. Includes high quality gatefold jacket packaging. The Turtles catalog has sold millions of copies over the last 50 years. First three double albums in both mono & stereo. Numerous bonus tracks as well as unreleased material. The Turtles recorded some of the biggest and most iconic songs of all time, including “Happy Together,” “She’d Rather Be With Me,” “You Baby” and “Elenore.”

Buying Options

Track Listings

LP 1:
Come Over
House On The Hill
She Always Leaves Me Laughing
How You Love Me
Torn Between Temptations
Love In The City
Bachelor Mother
John & Julie
Hot Little Hands
Somewhere Friday Night
Dance This Dance With Me
You Don’T Have To Walk In The Rain

LP 2:
Goodbye Surprise
Like It Or Not
There You Sit Lonely
Can I Go On
You Want To Be A Woman
If We Only Had The Time
Dance This Dance (Demo)
Come Over (Demo)
How You Love Me (Demo)
Strange Girl (Demo)
Marmendy Mill (Demo)
Turtle Soup Radio Spot

Share this

More from Turtles, The

More from Rock And Pop