The Ultra Vivid Lament

Manic Street Preachers


12.00 25.00 £12.00 - £25.00 £12.00 - £25.00
  • Genre: Rock And Pop
  • Label: Columbia
  • Released Date: 10th September 2021
  • Buying Format:
    1LP Includes 7"
    Deluxe CD
Add to your Wishlist

‘The Ultra Vivid Lament’ is the 14th studio album from Manic Street Preachers. It is both reflection and reaction – a record that gazes in isolation across a cluttered room, fogged by often painful memories, to focus on an open window framing a gleaming vista of land melting into sea and endless sky.

Musically ‘The Ultra Vivid Lament’ is inspired by a formative years record box (ABBA, post-Eno Roxy, the Bunnymen, Fables-era REM, Lodger) though the end result could only be the unique union of James Dean Bradfield, Nicky Wire and Sean Moore, collectively one of the UK’s most consistently brilliant rock’n’roll bands for over three decades.

Buying Options , , ,
Format , , ,

Track Listings

1. Still Snowing In Sapporo
2. Orwellian
3. The Secret He Had Missed
4. Quest For Ancient Colour
5. Don’t Let the Night Divide Us
6. Diapause
7. Complicated Illusions
8. Into The Waves of Love
9. Blank Diary Entry
10. Happy Bored Alone
11. Afterending

Share this

More from Rock And Pop