The Strange Ones 1994 – 2008


SKU: 4050538526899

Barcode: 4050538526899

22.00 £22.00


Add to your Wishlist

Supergrass – Gaz Coombes, Mick Quinn, Danny Goffey, and Rob Coombes – are one of the most important bands to emerge during the 1990s, with several million record sales, including 6 top 10 albums and 10 top 20 singles. Formed in Oxford UK in 1993, the Brit, Q, NME and Ivor Novello-winning outfit released their Mercury-nominated No.1 debut album I Should Coco in 1995. Fourth single, ‘Alright’, was a pop masterpiece and became a massive hit, catapulting the band to global success.

Released on 24th January 2020, “The Strange Ones: 1994-2008” is a comprehensive multi-format release comprising of a 2LP, 1CD and Digital ‘Best Of’, featuring all of their biggest hits, and a career spanning box set, containing 6 original albums on picture disc LP and CD, bonus CDs of unreleased material, a deluxe book, posters and button badges. Packaged in a gatefold sleeve on 2LP x 180g Black Vinyl and in 1CD digipack, the ‘Best Of’ formats feature brand new artwork designed by long-time collaborator of the band, Nick Bax, and art directed by the band themselves

Buying Options
Format , ,

Track Listings

  1. Diamond Hoo Ha Man
  2. Bad Blood
  3. Outside
  4. Rebel In You
  5. Tales Of Endurance (Parts 4, 5, & 6)
  6. St. Petersburg
  7. Fin
  8. Kiss Of Life
  9. Brecon Beacons
  10. Rush Hour Soul
  11. Seen The Light
  12. Grace
  13. Moving
  14. Mary
  15. Beautiful People
  16. Pumping On Your Stereo
  17. In It For The Money
  18. Richard III
  19. Late In The Day
  20. Sun Hits The Sky
  21. She's So Loose
  22. Mansize Rooster
  23. Strange Ones
  24. Lenny
  25. Alright
  26. Caught By The Fuzz

Share this

More from Supergrass and more from Rock And Pop