The Steven Wilson Remixes


SKU: 0081227934019

Barcode: 081227934019

90.00 £90.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

Yes mark their 50th anniversary this year and release Yes: The Steven Wilson Remixes which spotlights five studio albums that helped secure the band’s recent induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Yes: The Steven Wilson Remixes will be available on 29th June as a five album set. It includes remixed versions of: The Yes Album (1971), Fragile (1971), Close To The Edge (1972), the double album Tales From Topographic Oceans (1973), and Relayer (1974). Each album features remixed audio by renowned producer Steven Wilson, released on vinyl for the first time.

The record case features artwork created specifically for the set by Roger Dean, whose artwork and trademark calligraphy are synonymous with the band’s identity; two of the albums, Close To The Edge and Tales From Topography Oceans, have new cover art, while the remaining three covers have been reworked by Dean.

After their initial release in the 1970’s, Wilson’s articulate remix shines a light on the stellar performances that run deep through each of these the albums, from hits like “Roundabout” and “I’ve Seen All Good People,” to album-side length epics like “Close To The Edge” and “The Gates Of Delirium.”

The music included in this collection confirms the band’s standing as the most enduring, ambitious, and virtuosic progressive band in rock history. It also follows the band through a number of personnel changes. Starting in February 1971 with Yes’s third studio release, The Yes Album, the band featured vocalist Jon Anderson, bassist Chris Squire, guitarist Steve Howe, keyboardist Tony Kaye and drummer Bill Bruford. Released just nine months later, Fragile was Yes’s first release with keyboardist Rick Wakeman. The same line-up returned on 1972’s Close To The Edge. A year later, drummer Alan White made his Yes debut on Tales From Topographic Oceans. And finally, keyboardist Patrick Moraz joined for Relayer in 1974.

Albums Included
– The Yes Album (1971)
– Fragile (1971)
– Close To The Edge (1972)
– Tales From Topographic Oceans (1973)
– Relayer (1974)

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

The Yes Album
Side One
1. Yours Is No Disgrace
2. Clap
3. Starship Trooper
a. Life Seeker
b. Disillusion
c. Würm

Side Two
1. I've Seen All Good People
a. Your Move
b. All Good People
2. A Venture
3. Perpetual Change

Side One
1. Roundabout
2. Cans and Brahms
3. We Have Heaven
4. South Side of the Sky

Side Two
1. Five Per Cent for Nothing
2. Long Distance Runaround
3. The Fish (Schindleria Praematurus)
4. Mood for a Day
5. Heart of the Sunrise

Close To The Edge
Side One
1. Close to the Edge
I. The Solid Time of Change
II. Total Mass Retain
III. I Get Up, I Get Down
IV. Seasons of Man
Side Two
1. And You and I
I. Cord of Life
II. Eclipse
III. The Preacher, the Teacher
IV. The Apocalypse
2. Siberian Khatru

Tales From Topographic Oceans (2 LP)
Side One
1. The Revealing Science of God (Dance of the Dawn)

Side Two
1. The Remembering (High the Memory)

Side Three
1. The Ancient (Giants Under the Sun)

Side Four
1. Ritual (Nous Sommes du Soleil)

Side One
1. The Gates of Delirium

Side Two
1. Sound Chaser
2. To Be Over

Share this

More from Yes