The Silver Threshold



Barcode: 5400863054090

19.00 £19.00
  • Genre: Rock And Pop
  • Label: Mute
  • Released Date: 12th November 2021
  • Buying Format:
    1LP Gatefold Sleeve Includes Download Code


Add to your Wishlist

Gatefold sleeve with silver finish and artwork by Danielle de Picciotto and photo by Sven Marquardt
Includes high definition audio download code

The Berlin-based duo hackedepicciotto have returned with The Silver Threshold, their fourth full length album. This cinematic and hypnotic release combines swirling electronics, shimmering autoharp and the beautiful vocal harmonies of Danielle de Picciotto (co-founder of Berlin’s legendary ‘Love Parade’, prolific solo artist and illustrator) and Alexander Hacke (Einstürzende Neubauten), blended with a plethora of instruments from around the world.
Danielle and Alex have contributed to a vast and varied legacy of electronic music, although The Silver Threshold is their the first album in partnership with Mute, they are not new to the label, with both Danielle and Alex members of the last incarnation of Crime and the City Solution and Alex a member of Einstürzende Neubauten whilst also contributing to releases by Phew and Miranda Sex Garden.

Buying Options
Format , ,

Track Listings

A1 Ouvertuere
A2 The Silver Threshold
A3 Meteor’s Reign
A4 Evermore
A5 Babel
B1 Trebbus
B2 Journey East
B3 Meeres Stille
B4 Kirchhain
B5 The Watered Garden

Share this

More from Rock And Pop