The Ghost Of The Mountain

Tired Pony

SKU: 3746153

Barcode: 602537461530

17.00 £17.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

Fiction’s Tired Pony, the Gary Lightbody fronted supergroup featuring members of R.E.M and Belle & Sebastian amongst others, are set for the release of their second album – The Ghost Of The Mountain.

The band – Gary Lightbody (Snow Patrol), Peter Buck (R.E.M), Richard Colburn (Belle & Sebastian), Iain Archer, Scott McCaughey, Troy Stewart and producer/multi-instrumentalist Garret “Jacknife” Lee – were originally put together by Lightbody to realize his long-standing ambition of making an americana album.

The album was recorded in nine days – and has equally strong features from guest vocalists Bronagh Gallagher, Kim Topper and Minnie Driver.

The album was recorded in Lee’s Topanga Canyon studio. There were cameras filming the entire recording process. The first single from ‘The Ghost Of The Mountain’ will be ‘All Things At Once’, impacting August.

Buying Options

Track Listings

1. I Don't Want You As a Ghost
2. I'm Begging You Not to Go
3. Blood
4. The Creak in the Floorboards
5. All Things All at Once
6. Wreckage and Bone
7. The Beginning of the End
8. Carve Our Names
9. Ravens and Wolves
10. Punishment
11. The Ghost of the Mountain
12. Your Way Is the Way Home

Share this

More from Tired Pony and more from Rock And Pop