The Albums (Signed Exclusive – 1000)



Barcode: 5014797903494

145.00 £145.00
  • Genre: Rock And Pop
  • Label: Demon
  • Released Date: 21st August 2020
  • Buying Format:
    8LP Box Set

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

• Limited edition comes with 12″ x 12″ print signed by the band.

• Celebrating the 25th anniversary of their debut album ‘Olympian’,, Demon Records presents an 8LP Deluxe Edition vinyl box set of the much loved and respected Gene.

• Featuring all four studio albums; ‘Olympian’ (1995), ‘Drawn To The Deep End’ (1997), ‘Revelations’ (1999), ‘Libertine’ (2002) and the 1996 compilation ‘To See The Lights’. Each album is presented with original artwork and printed inner sleeves. Pressed on 180g heavyweight coloured vinyl: Olympian (180g White Vinyl), Drawn to the Deep End (180g Maroon Vinyl), Revelations (180g Green Vinyl), Libertine (180g Pink Vinyl), To See The Lights (180g Gold Vinyl).

• Includes a booklet with written notes by each member and a piece by journalist Keith Cameron, who signed the band to his Costermonger label in 1994.

• Inspired by the songs of The Smiths, The Jam and The Faces, Martin Rossiter’s literate vocals and Steve Mason’s fluid guitar lines were perfectly complemented by the intuitive rhythm

section of Kevin Miles and Matt James. They released four studio albums and a collection of B- sides and radio demos between 1995 and 2001, were named Best New Act at the inaugural NME awards in 1995, and went on to score 10 Top 40 hits.

• All five of these albums are sought after and have not been made available for some time.

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings


Side A
1. Haunted By You
2. Your Love, It Lies
3. Truth, Rest Your Head
4. A Car That Sped
5. Left-Handed

Side B
1. London Can You Wait?
2. To The City
3. Still Can’t Find The Phone
4. Sleep Well Tonight
5. Olympian
6. We’ll Find Our Own Way

To See The Lights

Side A
1. Be My Light, Be My Guide
2. Sick, Sober & Sorry
3. Her Fifteen Years
4. Haunted By You (Live - Helter Shelter 6/7/95)
5. I Can't Decide If She Really Loves Me

Side B
1. To See The Lights
2. I Can't Help Myself
3. A Car That Sped (Radio 1 Session 1/2/95)
4. For The Dead (Version)
5. Sleep Well Tonight (Live - Forum 31/3/95)

Side C
1. How Much For Love
2. London, Can You Wait? (Radio 1 Session 18/5/94)
3. I Can't Help Myself (Radio 1 Session 18/5/94)
4. Child's Body
5. Don't Let Me Down (Radio 1 Session 1/2/95)

Side D
1. I Say A Little Prayer (Live - Glastonbury 25/6/95)
2. Do You Want To Hear It From Me
3. This Is Not My Crime
4. Olympian (Live - Forum 31/3/95)
5. Child's Body (Live - Forum 31/3/95)


Side A
1. As Good As It Gets
2. In Love With Love
3. Love Won’t Work
4. The British Disease
5. Fill Her Up
6. Something In The Water
7. Mayday

Side B
1. Angel
2. The Looker
3. Little Child
4. Stop
5. The Police Will Never Find You
6. You’ll Never Walk Again

Drawn to the Deep End

Side A
1. New Amusements
2. Fighting Fit
3. Where Are They Now?

Side B
1. Speak To Me Someone
2. We Could Be Kings
3. Why I Was Born

Side C
1. Long Sleeves For The Summer
2. Save Me I’m Yours
3. Voice Of The Father

Side D
1. The Accidental
2. I Love You, What Are You?
3. Sub Rosa


Side A
1. Does He Have A Name
2. A Simple Request
3. Is It Over?

Side B
1. O Lover
2. Let Me Rest

Side C
1. We’ll Get What We Deserve
2. Walking In The Shallows
3. Yours For The Taking

Side D
1. You
2. Spy In The Clubs
3. Somewhere In the World

Share this

More from Gene

More from Rock And Pop