Jamie Cullum

SKU: 7768697

Barcode: 602577686979

18.00 £18.00
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Label: Island
  • Released Date: 7th June 2019
  • Buying Format:
    180g 1LP Includes Download Code
Add to your Wishlist

The hugely successful and much-respected British musician and songwriter Jamie Cullum returns with the album Taller. His eighth studio record, it released by Island Records, and represents a striking new direction. Cullum wrote and recorded the new album at the studio of his longtime friend and collaborator Troy Miller, whose credits include Emeli Sandé, Mark Ronson and Laura Mvula. The ten-track Taller has the artist revealing a powerful and intimate vulnerability that’s being described as having “all the passion and intrigue you would expect from a debut record.” The album arrives almost five years after Cullum’s last set, Interlude. The tone of the new project came after it began in a different incarnation, before he went back to basics to write about subjects that were personal to him or had aroused his creative curiosity. Funk, pop and gospel are among the influences on display on Taller, on such tracks as Usher, Drink and Mankind.

Genre ,
Buying Options
Format , ,

Track Listings

1 Taller
2 Life Is Grey
3 Mankind
4 Usher
5 The Age Of Anxiety
6 For The Love
7 Drink
8 You Can't Hide Away From Love
9 Monster
10 Endings Are Beginnings

Share this

More from Jamie Cullum and more from Jazz