Sigur Ros

SKU: 0190296852848

Barcode: 0190296852848

42.00 £42.00
  • Genre: Rock And Pop
  • Label: Krunk
  • Released Date: 16th October 2020
  • Buying Format:
    2LP 10"

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

Critically acclaimed Icelandic band Sigur Rós reissue Takk… on their own label Krunk. Their award winning highly lauded 4th studio album features the singles and fan favourites Glósóli, Hoppípolla and Sæglópur. Pressed on 2 x 12” and including a single sided etched 10” this beautifully packaged record is composed of a debossed gatefold sleeve with a single die cut page that holds the 10”. Takk… has been out of print for over a decade in the UK and is sold out world-wide. The record went Platinum in the UK and gold in the US.

Takk… – Sigur Rós’s fourth album and the one where they finally got happy, albeit in their own inimitable and deeply inscrutable, north Atlantic way. This is the record that gave the world ‘Hoppípolla’, a song which cemented Sigur Rós’s reputation for being the go-to band for anyone wanting a sense of wonderful possibility in their film/TV show. The record also harboured moments of definitive Sigur Rós drama in singles Glósóli and Sæglópur, and high beauty in Sé Lest and Svo Hljótt.

Takk…. – which means “thank you” in the band’s native Icelandic – quickly became the band’s biggest selling album around the

world, fuelled by Hoppípolla’s usage in the BBC’s Planet Earth nature series. Sung in a mixture of Icelandic and the wordless Hopelandic, Takk… was recorded by the band with producer Ken Thomas in 2005 at their Sundlaugin studio in the Icelandic countryside. The vinyl record comes packaged on 2 x 12-inch, plus 1 x one-sided etched 10-inch single. The album artwork is the original debossed and die-cut sleeve, with printed inner bags, all done to the band’s exacting specifications and pressed on heavy weight vinyl.

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

  1. Takk
  2. Glósóli
  3. Hoppípolla
  4. Með Blóðnasir
  5. Sé Lest
  6. Sæglópur
  7. Mílanó
  8. Gong
  9. Andvari
  10. Svo Hljótt
  11. Heysátan

Share this

More from Sigur Ros

More from Rock And Pop