Take Pride In Your Long Odds


SKU: 52907301

Barcode: 748252907301

16.00 £16.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

Based in Denton, Texas, Centro-matic began in 1995 as a home recording project for singer/songwriter and guitarist Will Johnson (Monsters of Folk).

Seventeen years and 10 albums later the band is getting ready to release their 11th studio album in June of 2014. Johnson and his compatriots—Scott Danbom (keyboards, vio- lin, harmonies) Matt Pence (drummer, producer), Mark Hedman (bass, guitar) have made yet another incredible album. Always approaching recording with new ideas the band has done it again with Take Pride In Your Long Odds. Two years since their last album Candidate Waltz, Take Pride In Your Long Odds finds the band refreshed and excited to play again with their infectious exuber- ance and vigor.

“Johnson can’t stop, won’t stop, shouldn’t ever stop.” – Spin

“Will Johnson may be one of the hardest-working people in indie rock.” – NPR

“Centro-Matic is my favourite band that is still vital and intact.” – Patterson Hood of Drive-By Truckers

“Will Johnson is nothing if not prolific.” – Dallas Observer

Buying Options

Track Listings

1: Take Pride in Your Long Odds
2: Every Mission
3: Salty Disciple
4: Cross Path
5: Anything Torn Out
6: Academy of Lunkers
7: Calling You Glad
8: Cynthia Glass
9: Hey There, Straps
10: Relative Unto The Aces
11: On The RIde Back
12: Through The Fog, Then Down

Share this

More from Centro-matic and more from Americana / Country