Summer in Abaddon (15th Anniversary Edition)



Barcode: 0036172093731

26.00 £26.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

15th Anniversary Edition. Hailing from San Diego, Pinback is a band comprised of two principal players: Armistead Burwell Smith IV (Zach) and Rob Crow. Pinback started as a part-time endeavor back in 1998, when Zach’s band 3 Mile Pilot went on an extended hiatus and Rob found time away from his other musical interests (mainly Thingy and Heavy Vegetable). After recording their self-titled debut in 1999, Pinback became a fully realized project. The next few years saw an increase in Pinback activity. Between record releases, Pinback toured as a full band, hitting points across North America and Europe. The next chapter in their story began on October 12, 2004, when Pinback’s debut record for Touch and Go was released. Summer In Abaddon was recorded by the duo in Zach’s home studio over the course of 2003, and truly captured Pinback’s essence. Songs are buoyant and lively at times, melancholy and dark at others, and always resonate with an underlying intensity. Between two musicians, Pinback lays out beautiful melodies that are deceptively complex, layering sounds and instruments upon one another and trading contrasting vocal parts with ease.

Limited Edition Olive Green Vinyl (180 gram) + 7″ (Fortress b/w Todo), download card included.

Buying Options
Format , , , ,

Track Listings

  1. Non-Photo Blue
  2. Sender
  3. Syracuse
  4. Bloods on Fire
  5. Fortress
  6. This Red Book
  7. Soaked
  8. 3X0
  9. The Yellow Ones
  10. AFK

Share this

View Product

Jason Loewenstein

Spooky Action – Cargo Collective Stores Limited Edition

Alternative Rock / Punk Rock / Emo | Joyful Noise Recordings | 1LP, Coloured Vinyl, Includes Download Code
Released 14th June 2017
  • Genre: Alternative Rock / Punk Rock / Emo
  • Label: Joyful Noise Recordings
  • SKU: JNR213LPC1
  • Formats: 1LP, Coloured Vinyl, Includes Download Code
  • Released Date: 14th June 2017