Sorry To Bother You: Original Score



Barcode: 0191400015517

16.00 £16.00
  • Genre: Soundtrack
  • Label: 4AD
  • Released Date: 29th November 2019
  • Buying Format:


Add to your Wishlist

Tune-Yards’ original score for Boots Riley’s acclaimed 2018 film ‘Sorry To Bother You’ (starring Lakeith Stanfield and Tessa Thompson) is released on vinyl.

Tune-Yards’ score for the surrealist social satire film has been praised by Billboard as “a simultaneously erratic and ecstatic medley of instruments and vocal layering.”

Tune-Yards’ score album follows the 2018 release of ‘Sorry To Bother You: The Soundtrack’ by The Coup. Director Boots Riley described the score as “the film’s musical voice” and explains the difference between the score and the soundtrack: “The characters can’t hear [the score]; the soundtrack, the characters can [hear].”

The score also includes dialogue samples from the film and four bonus tracks never before heard in the film. The bonus tracks feature up-and-coming Oakland artists including Chhoti Maa as well as Lyrics Born and Lateef the Truthspeaker.

Buying Options

Track Listings

  1. Transformative Experience
  2. Study Up
  3. STTS
  4. SIGNS [Detroit’s Theme]
  5. Regalview Theme
  6. Money Money Money
  7. Powercallers Suite
  8. Mr. Green's Muzak
  9. Let's Begin Again (Nit Not)
  10. Does It Feel Good
  11. Sad Theme
  12. Revealed
  13. Steve Lift's Party
  14. Performance Art
  15. Triumph
  16. Love Theme
  17. Play My Clip
  18. This Is My White Voice
  19. Does It Feel Good (Lucid Dream Mix)
  20. The Reveal
  21. Backbone

Share this

More from tUnE-yArDs

View Product


I can feel you creep into my private life (Indies Only)

Alternative Rock / Punk Rock / Emo | 4AD | 1LP, Coloured Vinyl, Includes Download Code
Released 16th January 2018
  • Genre: Alternative Rock / Punk Rock / Emo
  • Label: 4AD
  • SKU: 4AD0052LPE
  • Formats: 1LP, Coloured Vinyl, Includes Download Code
  • Released Date: 16th January 2018