Slip Of The Tongue (30th Anniversary Edition)


SKU: 0190295409784

Barcode: 0190295409784

20.00 £20.00


Add to your Wishlist

2 180g heavy weight black vinyl

Whitesnake are proud to release Slip Of The Tongue, the eighth studio album by the British Rock band. The album has sold over 1 million copies in the US reaching platinum status and is revered amongst rock fans. All four singles released from the album charted in the top 40 US Mainstream Rock Tracks, two of which, ‘The Deeper The Love” and “Fool For Your Loving” reached the top 5. The album declared Whitesnake as Rock Royalty, with Sputnik Music stating that it put them ‘on top of the world’.

Genre ,
Buying Options

Track Listings


Side one
1. Slip Of The Tongue
2. Kittens Got Claws
3. Cheap An’ Nasty
4. Judgement Day

Side two
1. Now You’re Gone
2. Wings Of The Storm
3. The Deeper The Love
4. Sailing Ships
Side one
1. Slow Poke Music
2. Fool For Your Loving
3. Sweet Lady Luck (Single B-Side)
4. Now You’re Gone (Chris Lord-Alge Remix)
5. Cheap An’ Nasty (Alternate Solo & End)
Side two
1. Slip Of The Tongue (Alternate Intro & Breakdown)
2. Fool For You’re Loving (Vai Voltage Remix)
3. Judgement Day (Alternate & Extended Solos
4. Fool For You’re Loving (Alternate AOR Mix with CHR Intro)

Share this

More from Whitesnake