Beth Hart & Joe Bonamassa

SKU: 819873010081

Barcode: 819873010081

16.00 £16.00
  • Genre: Blues
  • Label: Provogue
  • Released Date: 16th May 2013
  • Buying Format:
Add to your Wishlist

After a successful collaboration on ‘Don’t Explain’ this highly talented duo is back with ‘Seesaw’. Beth Hart, known for her raw and powerful blues-rock sound, wraps her expressive vocals around classic soul covers with Bonamassa on guitar and his ace band filling out the tracks. “Beth’s got a pretty heady voice, very reminiscent of Janis Joplin,” says producer Kevin Shirley “She’s also got a lot of Etta James in her. With this material, there is a gentleness to the way she delivers the most heartfelt tunes. It’s very cool, she’s done a fantastic job.”

Bonamassa and Hart had crossed paths on the road numerous times, and played many of the same festivals in Europe. In early 2010, he caught a show of hers in London – “It was killer,” says Bonamassa – and suggested they do a project together sometime. ‘Don’t Explain’ took shape that summer. Now 2 years later there’s the follow-up record ‘Seesaw’ that captures 11 new blistering tracks. The track list features covers from Billie Holiday (Them There Eyes), Melody Gardot (If I Tell You I Love You), Etta James (A Sunday Kind Of Love) and the title track ‘Seesaw’ made popular by Aretha Franklin

Genre ,
Buying Options

Track Listings

1 Them There Eyes
2 Close To My Fire
3 Nutbush City Limits,
4 I Love You More Than You´ll Ever Know
5 Can´t Let Go
6 Miss Lady
7 If I Tell You I Love You
8 Rhymes
9 A Sunday Kind Of Love
10 Seesaw
11 Strange Fruit

Share this

More from Beth Hart & Joe Bonamassa and more from Blues