Barcode: 655035028217

19.00 £19.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

forgetters: as we are, so shall we be. In the spirit of national historical amnesia, the scrappy, enormous Brooklyn band continues its mission to master its immediate moment through the occlusion / collapse of events prior and subsequent. Originally touted as a “9/11 denier hoax,” the group went on to surprise even itself by losing its mind on its tragic-glorious 2011 European tour. Surviving members Kevin Mahon (Against Me!) and Blake Schwarzenbach (Jawbreaker, Jets to Brazil) went to Baltimore, Maryland, in late 2011 / early 2012 to record this eponymous full-length with J. Robbins. The result is pure Caesar—a quasi-fascist Republic with power streaming from every administrative angle. The small nation-state plans to tour following the release of its album, in what it has called “Dubai or Death.” Mortal Kombat fans take note, all others be seated.

Highly anticipated, long-awaited debut full-length from Blake Schwarzenbach (Jawbreaker, Jets to Brazil) and Kevin Mahon (Against Me!)

Produced by J.Robbins

Vinyl comes with download code for entire album including bonus songs

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

1 Strike
2 Lie Artist
3 I'm Not Immune
4 Turn Away
5 Hoop and Swan
6 Die by Your Own Hand
7 O Deadly Death
8 Les Arrivistes
9 In America
10 Seconds
11 Ribbonhead

Share this

More from Rock And Pop