Paul's picks

Rough And Rowdy Ways

Bob Dylan


23.00 25.00 £23.00 - £25.00 £23.00 - £25.00
  • Genre: Rock And Pop
  • Label: Columbia
  • Released Date: 17th July 2020
  • Buying Format:
    2LP Coloured Vinyl
Add to your Wishlist

Bob Dylan has revealed that his new album will be called Rough And Rowdy Ways. His first album of new material in eight years will be released by Columbia on June 19.

Dylan has released singles, ‘Murder Most Foul’, ‘ I Contain Multitudes’ and ‘False Prophet’ from his forthcoming album, Rough and Rowdy Ways, which have received stunning press pick up. Quotes below.

“Dylan has returned to the sprawling, historically informed, straight-talking, epic-sweep songwriting style that made early 1970s albums such as Blood on the Tracks and Desire such enduring masterpieces” – Will Hodgkinson, The Times 5*

“A fascinating treasure” – Ludo Hunter-Tilney, Financial Times 5*
“A sprawling epic” – Simon Cosyns, The Sun 5*

“It also suggests an artist nearing 80, but continually moving forward – musically, it’s unlike anything Dylan has done before – and as wilfully contrary as ever” – Alexis Petridis, The Guardian, 4*

The song shows there’s life in the old troubadour yet. – Neil Mccormick, The Daily Telegraph
“A timely impressionist epic” – Mark Beaumont, NME

“A fascinating song for these interesting times” – Bill Prince, GQ

“Bob Dylan’s most striking piece of work in years” – Richard Williams, freelance

“Amazing” – Michael Bonner, Uncut

“I listened this morning and I was in floods” – Jamie Atkins, Record Collector

“It’s amazing” – Peter Aspden, Financial Times

“Amazing” – Roisin O’Connor, The Independent

“It’s so beautiful. I adore it. Thank you for sending” – Matthew Whitehouse, The Face

“What a treat in these bleak times” – James Mannion, Mail on Sunday (Event)

Buying Options ,
Format ,

Track Listings

1. "I Contain Multitudes" 4:36
2. "False Prophet" 6:00
3. "My Own Version of You" 6:41
4. "I've Made Up My Mind to Give Myself to You" 6:32
5. "Black Rider" 4:12
6. "Goodbye Jimmy Reed" 4:13
7. "Mother of Muses" 4:29
8. "Crossing the Rubicon" 7:22
9. "Key West (Philosopher Pirate)" 9:34
10. "Murder Most Foul" 16:54

Share this

More from Bob Dylan

More from Rock And Pop