Allan Clarke

SKU: 538522501

Barcode: 4050538522501

22.00 £22.00
  • Genre: Rock And Pop
  • Label: BMG
  • Released Date: 20th September 2019
  • Buying Format:

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

Allan Clarke, one of the most distinguished voices in British music history, is set for a dramatic return to the musical frontline. Clarke’s place in pop-rock folklore is unshakeable. As cofounder and lead vocalist with the mighty Hollies, he was the frontman of such indelible singles as ‘He Ain’t Heavy, He’s My Brother,’ ‘The Air That I Breathe,’ ‘I’m Alive’, ‘Long Cool Woman’ and dozens more. Between 1963 and 1988, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees amassed an incredible 18 top ten and 30 top 40 UK hits and sold scores of millions of singles and albums all over the world. As a soloist, Clarke recorded eight greatly admired studio albums between 1972 and 1989 which enhanced his reputation both as a composer and an astute interpreter of other writers.

But now, Allan is ready to add a new chapter to his unique story, some 20 years after he retired from music to spend time with his family. “For many years, people have asked ‘Why don’t you go back singing?’,” he says. “What I couldn’t do was perform Hollies songs anymore. But what I should have said was that there may be a time when I’ll be able to sing, because I’ll be doing songs that maybe I’ll write myself.” “But then I said to my son Toby, who’s been involved musically in the family since the year he was born, ‘I’ve got a song I’ve done on guitar, but I don’t know what to do with it, what do you suggest?’ He said ‘You should learn to use GarageBand,’ and showed me how.” One of 2019’s most unexpected albums is also one of its most exhilarating. Allan says: “It’s given me a new lease of life in doing something I thought I’d never do again.” Marketing & Promotion: Single release: Journey Of Regret.

Buying Options

Track Listings

A1 Journey of Regret
A2 You Broke My Heart
A3 The Door Is Slowly Closing
A4 I'll Just Keep On Walking
A5 I'm Only Sleeping

B1 Heart of Stone
B2 I Don't Know the Reason
B3 Don't Let Me Down
B4 Long Cool Woman's Back in Town
B5 I'm Comin' Home

Share this

More from Rock And Pop