Barcode: 194491000000

17.00 £17.00
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Label: Deep Matter
  • Released Date: 20th September 2019
  • Buying Format:

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

The debut album from London-based jazz-fusion band, PYJÆN.

PYJÆN is the reflection of 5 souls. Their joy, their happiness, their worries and experiences come together in one unified higher identity. PYJÆN’sstory will be expressed not only musically but also with other visual arts.—-Consisting of guitarist Dani Diodato, trumpet player DylanJones, saxophonist Ben Vize, drummer Charlie Hutchinson and bass player Benjamin Crane, PYJÆN have been touring in the UK this year with dates at iconic venues such as the Jazz Cafe, Vortex Jazz Club and Ronnie Scott’s as well as playing Glastonbury,Love Supreme and BrainchildFestival. Described by Jazz Wise Review as having “a groove propelled with dynamism and formidable technique”, PYJÆN seamlessly meld funk, afro-beat and contemporary sounds with nods to hip-hop and disco, whilst acknowledging the traditional era of 1920s jazz and dance music.Their debut self-titled album ‘PYJAEN’ will be released in September 2019, both digitally and physically with 300 limited copies of Vinyl being distributed across selected UK record stores, as well as Bandcamp .Pre-order for the album will be going live on August 16th, with the third and final single, ‘In Search of The Sticky Side’.

Buying Options

Track Listings

  1. Nah
  2. Leading The Times (Part 2)
  3. Free Your Dreams
  4. Creation
  5. Waiting For Perry
  6. Steve
  7. Leading The Times (Part 1)
  8. In Search Of The Sticky Side

Share this

More from Jazz