Purple – 25th Anniversary 2019 Remaster

Stone Temple Pilots

SKU: 0603497851560

Barcode: 0603497851560

58.00 £58.00


Add to your Wishlist

When Stone Temple Pilots returned to the studio in 1994 to record the band’s second album, the quartet was facing the high expectations set by its debut Core (1992), which sold more than eight million copies. The release of Purple on June 7, 1994 would cement their place as one of the definitive bands of their generation as the album debuted in the top 10 of the UK album chart and #1 on the Billboard album chart. It went on to sell 6 million copies globally.

The 3-CD/1-LP set includes a newly remastered version of the original studio album on both CD and vinyl, plus unreleased versions of album tracks and rarities, along with an unreleased full concert recording from 1994. Scott Weiland, Dean DeLeo, Robert DeLeo and Eric Kretz recorded most of Purple in Atlanta with producer Brendan O’Brien. The album features some of the group’s most iconic tracks, including ‘Interstate Love Song’ and ‘Vasoline’.


Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

Disc 1: Purple (2019 Remaster)

  1. Meatplow (2019 Remaster)
  2. Vasoline (2019 Remaster)
  3. Lounge Fly (2019 Remaster)
  4. Interstate Love Song (2019 Remaster)
  5. Still Remains (2019 Remaster)
  6. Pretty Penny (2019 Remaster)
  7. Silvergun Superman (2019 Remaster)
  8. Big Empty (2019 Remaster)
  9. Unglued (2019 Remaster)
  10. Army Ants (2019 Remaster)
  11. Kitchenware & Candybars (2019 Remaster)

Includes My Second Album (2019 Remaster)(Unlisted Hidden Track)


Disc 2: Early Versions, Demos & Acoustic

  1. Meatplow (Early Version)
  2. Interstate Love Song (Early Version)
  3. Big Empty (Acoustic Version)
  4. Unglued (Demo)
  5. Army Ants (Demo)
  6. Kitchenware & Candybars (Demo)
  7. Dancing Days
  8. She Knows Me Too Well (Demo)
  9. Interstate Love Song (Acoustic Version)
  10. Pretty Penny (Acoustic Version) [Live At Kroq Acoustic Christmas 1994]
  11. Kitchenware & Candybars (Acoustic Version) [Live At Kroq Acoustic Christmas 1994]
  12. Christmastime Is Here (Acoustic Version) [Live At Kroq Acoustic Christmas 1994]


Disc 3: Live At New Haven Veterans Memorial Coliseum, New Haven, Ct August 23, 1994

  1. Vasoline (Live)
  2. Silvergun Superman (Live)
  3. Crackerman (Live)
  4. Lounge Fly (Live)
  5. Meatplow (Live)
  6. Still Remains (Live)
  7. Gypsy Davy (Live)
  8. Pretty Penny (Live)
  9. Creep (Live)
  10. Andy Warhol (Live)
  11. Army Ants (Live)
  12. Big Empty (Live)
  13. Interstate Love Song (Live)
  14. Plush (Live)
  15. Unglued (Live)
  16. Dead & Bloated (Live)
  17. Sex Type Thing (Live)

Share this