Pictures of Purple People

Marc Bolan


Barcode: 5060446072530

18.00 £18.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

The complete remastered acoustic demos from 1966. Compiled from tapes originally stolen from Marc & Gloria’s home and recently repatriated. Limited pressing of 700 copies in retro flip back sleeve with printed inner bag. Liner notes by Andrew J Gardner (The Bolan Society / Warrior Music) and brand new unique LP design by Les Clark, remastered by Anders Peterson at Ghost Sound Sweden. Includes very rare tracks recorded as Toby Tyler early in 1965. Reality & A Soldiers Song are included on an album for the first time ever! Having only ever been released for the very first time on 7” single in 2016. Many of the later acoustic demos give more than a nod towards the sound of the Tyrannosaurus Rex material that would be recorded and produced by Tony Visconti a year or so later.

Buying Options

Track Listings

  1. The Road I'm On (Gloria)
  2. Blowing In The Wind (Take 6)
  3. Reality
  4. A Soldier's Song
  5. San Francisco Poet
  6. Black and White Incident
  7. Jasmine 49
  8. Charlie
  9. I'm Weird
  10. Observations (Basic Track)
  11. Horrible Breath
  12. Pictures Of Purple People
  13. Cat Black
  14. You Got The Power
  15. Eastern Spell
  16. Hippy Gumbo #2
  17. Mustang Ford
  18. Hot Rod Mama
  19. Observations #2
  20. The Perfumed Garden of Gulliver Smith

Share this

More from Marc Bolan