Out There

Eleanor McEvoy


Barcode: 5060187000489

25.00 £25.00
Add to your Wishlist

The 10th Anniversary pressing was launched at The National Audio Show at Whittlebury Hall on 17th September 2016. It’s now exclusively available from the Diverse Records website. HERE

Eleanor McEvoy songs have been translated into other languages, used in film and performed by artists such as Emmylou Harris, Mary Black, and Sonja Kristina. This latest release features ten new songs plus a co-write with the Beautiful South’s Dave Rotheray in ‘Quote “I love you” Unquote’. Also includes a conscience searing rendition of Marvin Gaye’s classic ‘Mercy Mercy Me’ and Little Feat’s Lowell George’s haunting ‘Roll Um Easy.’

Recording information: The Grange Studio, Norfolk, England.
Photographer: Shane McCarthy.
Arranger: Eleanor McEvoy.

Personnel: Eleanor McEvoy (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, mandolin, violin, piano, electric piano, keyboards, synthesizer, vibraphone, bass guitar, shaker, drum programming, background vocals); Liam Bradley (whistling, drums, congas, shaker, tambourine, percussion, background vocals). Audio Mixer: Ciarán Byrne.

Buying Options
Format , , ,

Track Listings

1. Non Smoking Single Female
2. To Sweep Away A Fool
3. Wrong So Wrong
4. Little Look
5. Three Nights in November
6. Mercy Mercy Me
7. Quote I Love You Unquote
8. So Much Trouble
9. Viegland’s Dream
10. Suffer So Well
11. The Way You Wear Your Troubles
12. (When You) Smile
13. Fields of Dublin 4
14. Interlude - Iberius
15. Roll Um Easy

Share this

More from Eleanor McEvoy

More from Rock And Pop