Lovers and Leavers

Hayes Carll

SKU: HWY871611

Barcode: 083832193119

17.00 £17.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

“He spins a yarn with fresh wit, details a failure with unflinching honesty, and everything in between remains admirably cliché-free.”—Los Angeles Times.

Lovers and Leavers, the highly anticipated new full-length album from Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter Hayes Carll, will be released April 8 via Thirty Tigers. Produced by Grammy-award winning producer and musician Joe Henry (Glen Hansard, Emmylou Harris, Bonnie Raitt), the 10-track album was recorded live over five days in L.A. during the winter of 2015.

Lovers and Leavers is Carll’s first release since 2011’s acclaimed, KMAG YOYO (& Other American Stories). Widely praised by critics, The New York Times asserted, “…[Carll] extends a worthy Texas tradition: the weathered, hard-drinking, weary but clear-eyed troubadour…,” while SPIN included him in their feature “The Next Big Things: 11 Artists You Must Hear in 2011,” calling him a “silver-tongue-in-cheek country iconoclast.”

Most recently, Carll was nominated for “Best Country Song” at the 58th Annual Grammy Awards for his song, “Chances Are.” Originally featured on KMAG YOYO, the song was recently re-recorded by Lee Ann Womack for her acclaimed 2014 album The Way I’m Livin’.

10 years ago Hayes Carll toured the critically acclaimed ” Little Rock” in the UK and kicked off the contemporary Texan singer songwriter movement that has been developing ever since. In 2014 after a long break of touring in Europe, Hayes started playing again and instantly sold out a Lexington followed by a Bush Hall the following night. The audience was younger and his mythic style and humour preceded him. This is a brand new start for Hayes with a brand New Album.

Buying Options
Format , ,

Track Listings

1: Drive
2: Sake Of The Song
3: Good While It Lasted
4: You Leave Alone
5: My Friends
6: The Love That We Need
7: Love Don't Let Me Down
8: The Magic Kid
9: Love Is So Easy
10: Jealous Moon

Share this