Live in Boston, 1982: The Complete Concert

George Thorogood and The Destroyers

SKU: 7215550

Barcode: 0888072155503

66.00 £66.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

This comprehensive reissue of George Thorogood and The Destroyers’ Live in Boston, 1982 captures the band’s triumphant Bradford Ballroom concert in its entirety for the very first time. Full of energy, power, and focus, Thorogood and The Destroyers play a blistering set that includes such classics as “Bad to the Bone,” “Who Do You Love?,” and “Move it on Over.” Newly remastered by the GRAMMY® Award-winning engineer Paul Blakemore, the 27-track Live in Boston, 1982: The Complete Concert adds 12 previously-unreleased tracks to the original 2010 release.

“1982 was an absolute high-water mark for us,” exclaims Thorogood, whose band had recently scored a supporting slot on the Rolling Stones’ tour, performed on Saturday Night Live, and released their fifth studio album. “Everything was going our way and it shows in this recording…This is George Thorogood and The Destroyers at our best!”

Buying Options

Track Listings

Side A
1. House of Blue Lights
2. Kids From Philly
3. Who Do You Love?*

Side B
1. I’m Wanted
2. Cocaine Blues*
3. One Way Ticket

Side C
1. One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer
2. As the Years Go Passing By

Side D
1. Spoken Introduction: The Dance Floor*
2. It Wasn’t Me
3. Bottom of the Sea*
4. Night Time*

Side E
1. New Boogie Chillun’
2. I’ll Change My Style*
3. Miss Luann

Side F
1. Madison Blues*
2. The Sky Is Crying*
3. Can’t Stop Lovin’

Side G
1. Spoken Introduction: Audience Participation*
2. Same Thing*
3. Bad to the Bone*
4. Move It on Over
5. Wild Weekend
6. Nobody but Me

Side H
1. No Particular Place to Go*
2. Ride on Josephine*
3. Reelin’ and Rockin’*

*Previously unreleased

Share this