Lean On Me

José James

SKU: 6773736

Barcode: 0602567737360

25.00 £25.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

Singer, songwriter and lifelong fan José James honors the great Bill Withers with the September 28 release of Lean On Me (Blue Note), a loving tribute album that features 12 of the legendary singer and songwriter’s most undeniable and soulful songs in honor of his 80th birthday year. Lean On Me was produced by Blue Note president Don Was and recorded in Capitol’s legendary Studio B with a dream team band: Pino Palladino (bass), Kris Bowers (keys), Brad Allen Williams (guitar), and Nate Smith (drums), along with special guests including vocalist Lalah Hathaway, saxophonist Marcus Strickland, and trumpeter Takuya Kuroda.

Buying Options

Track Listings

1. Ain’t No Sunshine
2. Grandma’s Hands
3. Lovely Day feat. Lalah Hathaway
4. Lean On Me
5. Kissing My Love
6. Use Me
7. Who Is He
8. Hello Like Before
9. Just The Two Of Us
10. Hope She’ll Be Happier
11. The Same Love That Made Me Laugh
12. Better Off Dead

Share this

More from José James and more from Soul / Funk