Bob Dylan

SKU: 19075846951

Barcode: 190758469515

20.00 £20.00
  • Genre: Rock And Pop
  • Label: Columbia
  • Released Date: 20th September 2019
  • Buying Format:
    1LP Includes Download Code

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

Although released in the early-80’s, the music and songwriting on Bob Dylan’s secular return, recall more of a mid-70’s feel. A very direct and evocative collection, ripe with elegant imagery, potent poetics and moving melodies, the Mark Knopfler co-produced affair helped revitalize Dylan for a new generation of listeners and features a stellar line-up of musicians, which in addition to Knopfler, included Mick Taylor, Sly Dunbar, Robbie Shakespeare and Alan Clark. Reaching the Top 20 in the US and the Top 10 in the UK, the Gold-certified record was seen as one of Dylan’s finest artistic achievements since Blood on the Tracks (1975) and most commercially viable until Oh Mercy (1989).

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

  1. Jokerman
  2. Sweetheart Like You
  3. Neighborhood Bully
  4. License to Kill
  5. Man of Peace
  6. Union Sundown
  7. I and I
  8. Don't Fall Apart on Me Tonight

Share this

More from Bob Dylan