SKU: 5703491

Barcode: 0602557034912

20.00 £20.00
  • Genre: Rock And Pop
  • Label: Interscope
  • Released Date: 2nd December 2016
  • Buying Format:
    180g 1LP Includes Download Code

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

It’s with huge excitement we share the beginning of a series of monumental catalogue LP reissues from the genre-defying, multi-platinum selling trailblazer BECK with his seismic albums ODELAY, SEA CHANGE and GUERO reissued on vinyl October 28th Globally with more titles to follow.

This year, UMG will reissue Beck’s entire envelope-pushing DGC/Geffen/Interscope catalogue on vinyl, beginning on October 28 with the trifecta of his 1996 GRAMMY® Award-winning single LP game-changer, Odelay, 2002’s beautiful, brokenhearted, Sea Change, and 2005’s Guero, which saw Beck reunite with the Dust Brothers.

Odelay is a 1LP, Sea Change will be released as a double LP while Guero will be made available for the first time ever as a single LP. All titles will feature a download card allowing HD (96/24) and MP3 downloads.

Mellow Gold, Mutations, Midnight Vultures, The Information and Modern Guilt will be announced at a later date.

Beck kept fans and critics guessing about how he’d follow up Sea Change and in 2005 released the genre-mashing Guero. Beck’s eighth album saw him reuniting with the Dust Brothers, the producers behind Odelay, with an assist from producer Tony Hoffer (Midnite Vultures), and the record is imbued with the same kind of post-modern spirit as that classic as it pairs Latin rhythms, rhymes, guitars, beats, samples, 8-bit electronics, turntables and vocoder for a fun and freewheeling ride through rock, hip-hop, boss nova, country-blues and soul. The album features lead single, “E-Pro”, “Girl” & “Hell Yes”.

Since introducing himself to the world in 1994 with his genre-defying, multi-platinum debut, Mellow Gold, Beck has blazed a path into the future while simultaneously foraging through the past. Throughout his singular career he has utilized all manners and eras of music, blurring boundaries and shattering expectations with each album. From the world-tripping atmospherics of 1998’s Mutations and the florescent funk of 1999’s Midnite Vultures through the somber reflections of 2002’s Sea Change, 2005’s platinum tour de force Guero and 2006’s sprawling The Information, no Beck record has ever sounded like its predecessor.

Buying Options
Format , ,

Track Listings

1. E-Pro
2. Qué Onda Guero
3. Girl
4. Missing
5. Black Tambourine
6. Earthquake Weather

7. Hell Yes
8. Broken Drum
9. Scarecrow
10. Go It Alone
11. Farewell Ride
12. Rental Care
13. Emergency Exit

Share this

More from Beck