Joe Brown


Barcode: 5014797900554

19.00 £19.00
  • Genre: Rock'n'Roll
  • Label: Demon
  • Released Date: 12th February 2021
  • Buying Format:
    1LP Coloured Vinyl

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

Joe Brown is the English musician who has being working as a rock and roll singer and guitarist for more than six decades and continues to play over 100 shows every year. Often described as a ‘musician’s musician’, Brown is admired by fellow artists and fans alike.

In the early 1960s the hits began to roll in for Joe and his backing band the Bruvvers with tracks such as ‘A Picture Of You’, ‘It Only Took A Minute’ and ‘That’s What Love Will Do’ – all of which are included on this new Gold collection. Brown’s career continued to grow throughout the 60s and included headline British tours that featured the Beatles, Del Shannon and the Crystals.

This new compilation features 16 of Brown’s best loved tracks pressed on 180g heavyweight gold-coloured vinyl, housed in a printed inner sleeve.

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

Side A

1 A Picture Of You*
2 It Only Took A Minute*
3 That's What Love Will Do*
4 What A Crazy World We're Livin' In*
5 Shine
6 Crazy Mixed Up Kid
7 A Lay-About's Lament*
8 Sicillian Tarantella

Side B
1 I'm Henry The Eighth I Am
2 Nature's Time For Love*
3 Sea Of Heartbreak *
4 Sally Ann*
5 Your Tender Look*
6 All Things Bright And Beautiful
7 With A Little Help From My Friends
8 Hava Nagila (The Hora)*

* Joe Brown & The Bruvvers

Share this

More from Rock'n'Roll