Gloss Drop



Barcode: 801061821210

21.00 £21.00
  • Genre: Electronica
  • Label: Warp
  • Released Date: 29th March 2016
  • Buying Format:
    2LP Gatefold Sleeve Includes Download Code

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

New York six-legged rhythmic juggernaut Battles are one of the most exciting and respected alternative bands of recent years and they return with their second album ‘Gloss Drop’.

The album ranges from lead track ‘Ice Cream’, a “grunty, squelchy, jubilant freakout” according to the NME, and Radio 1’s The Hottest Record In The World – a calypso tinged rhythmic juggernaut powering through the airwaves of Radio 1, XFM and 6Music, through to denser, more industrial tracks (‘My Machines’, featuring Gary Numan, is a prime example) – at times playful, at times hard-edged, but always unmistakably Battles.

Outgoing member Tyondai Braxton’s vocals have made way for a host of guest vocalists, ranging from Numan to Kazu from Blonde Redhead and Eye from Boredoms.

The album is released on limited edition double gatefold vinyl with download code (limited to 700 copies in the UK).

Genre ,
Buying Options
Format , ,

Track Listings

01 - Africastle
02 - Ice Cream (Featuring Matias Aguayo)
03 - Futura
04 - Inchworm
05 - Wall Street
06 - My Machines (Featuring Gary Numan)
07 - Dominican Fade
08 - Sweetie & Shag (Featuring Kazu Makino)
09 - Toddler
10 - Rolls Bayce
11 - White Electric
12 - Sundome (Featuring Yamantaka Eye)

Share this

More from Battles and more from Electronica