Iggy Pop


19.00 21.00 £19.00 - £21.00 £19.00 - £21.00
  • Genre: Rock And Pop
  • Label: Thousand Mile
  • Released Date: 6th September 2019
  • Buying Format:
    180g 1LP
    180g 1LP Coloured Vinyl Gatefold Sleeve
Add to your Wishlist

The first new Iggy Pop album since 2016’s Post Pop Depression, will be released 6th September.

While it follows the highest charting album of Iggy’s career, Free has virtually nothing in common
sonically with its predecessor—or with any other Iggy Pop album. On the process that led Iggy and principal players Leron Thomas and Noveller to create this uniquely somber and contemplative entry in the Iggy Pop canon, Iggy says:

“This is an album in which other artists speak for me, but I lend my voice…By the end of the tours following Post Pop Depression, I felt sure that I had rid myself of the problem of chronic insecurity that had dogged my life and career for too long. But I also felt drained. And I felt like I wanted to put on shades, turn my back, and walk away. I wanted to be free. I know that’s an illusion, and that freedom is only something you feel, but I have lived my life thus far in the belief that that feeling is all that is worth pursuing; all that you need – not happiness or love necessarily, but the feeling of being free. So this album just kind of happened to me, and I let it happen.”

Buying Options ,
Format , , ,

Track Listings

Side A
1. Free
2. Loves Missing
3. Sonali
4. James Bond
5. Dirty Sanchez

Side B
1. Glow In The Dark
2. Page
3. We Are The People
4. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night
5. The Dawn

Share this

More from Iggy Pop