Forever Changes


SKU: 0081227971151

Barcode: 081227971151

16.00 £16.00
  • Genre: Rock And Pop
  • Label: Rhino
  • Released Date: 7th October 2015
  • Buying Format:

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

45th Anniversary 180gm Vinyl Edition

‘Forever Changes’ is Love’s all-time classic album from the so called ‘Summer of Love’ of 1967. Neil Young was originally planned to produce the album but when he dropped out at the last minute it fell to Elektra in-house producer Bruce Botnik.

Rumoured drug problems and band fall-outs created a tense atmosphere but one which resulted in an album of intricately arranged acoustic guitar, swelling strings and Spanish horns combined with morbid and foreboding lyrics which prophesized an end to the golden age.

‘Forever Changes’ is inarguably Love’s masterpiece and an album of enduring beauty, but it’s also one of the few major works of its era that saw the dark clouds looming on the cultural horizon, and the result was music that was as prescient as it was compelling – Mark Deming

180gm Vinyl LP. Cut from analogue masters. Original artwork.

Buying Options

Track Listings

Side A)
1 Alone Again Or
2 A House Is Not A Motel
3 Andmoreagain,
4 The Daily Planet
5 Old Man
6 The Red Telephone,
Side B)
1 Maybe The People Would Be The Times Or Between Clark And Hilldale
2 Live And Let Live
3 The Good Humor Man He Sees Everything Like This
4 Bummer In The Summer
5 You Set The Scene

Share this

More from Love