Everything All The Time

Band of Horses


Barcode: 4059251224938

20.00 £20.00
  • Genre: Rock And Pop
  • Label: Sub Pop
  • Released Date: 23rd March 2018
  • Buying Format:
    1LP Coloured Vinyl Includes Download Code
Add to your Wishlist

Sub Pop proudly presents ‘Cease To Begin’ and ‘Everything All The Time’, available to independent retailers pressed on coloured vinyl with digital download codes.

‘Everything All The Time’: Band Of Horses’ debut album, which came out in 2006 and went on to sell over 350,000 copies, is now available on red vinyl. Achieving musical transcendence is a tricky feat. If it happens at all, it happens naturally and perhaps nobody knows that better than Seattle, Washington’s Band Of Horses. Guitarist / vocalist Ben Bridwell and bassist Mat Brooke formed Band Of Horses in 2004, after the dissolution of their nearly ten-year run in northwest melancholic darlings Carissa’s Wierd. Carissa’s Wierd trafficked in sadly beautiful orchestral pop, whose songs told unflinching stories of heartbreak and loss, leavened with defeatist humour. After playing music with each other for over a decade, Bridwell and Brooke picked up together again when Bridwell began fleshing out his compositions post-Carissa’s. Buoyed by Bridwell’s warm, reverb-heavy vocals Band Of Horses’ woodsy, dreamy songs ooze with amorphous tension, longing and hope. At times raggedly epic and delicately pensive, ‘Everything All The Time’ is an album painted gorgeously in fragile highs and lows.

Buying Options
Format , ,

Track Listings

1. The First Song
2. Wicked Gil
3. Our Swords
4. The Funeral
5. Part One
6. The Great Salt Lake
7. Weed Party
8. I Go To The Barn Cause I Like The
9. Monsters
10. St. Augustine

Share this

More from Band of Horses and more from Rock And Pop