Early Bird

Leonardo Marques


Barcode: 5050580717947

19.00 £19.00
  • Genre: World / Fusion
  • Label: Disk Union
  • Released Date: 13th September 2019
  • Buying Format:
    180g 1LP Includes Download Code

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

The legendary Disk Union Japan and 180g present the best of today’s Brazilian music!
– First ever vinyl release of this top album out of contemporary Brazil
– Essential solo effort from former member of Brazilian underground leaders Diesel, Udora and Transmissor
– Analog recording process

Leonardo Marques makes a kind of music that creates bucolic and romantic scenarios whose sound goes among indie folk, sixties psychedelia, lo-fi and the brazilian Clube da Esquina. A completely unique and beautiful album from contemporary Brazil blending soft pop, indie folk, sixties psychedelia, lo-fi and flavors of the brazilian Clube da Esquina!

As Chicago’s Dusty Groove tell us about the album:
“A really beautiful album from contemporary Brazil but one that resonates with some of the best soft pop elements of the late 60s and early 70s! Vocals are in English and Portuguese, and the instrumentation is this fantastic blend of light elements given a really airy spin almost as if Nick DeCaro and Sean O’Hagan got together in the studio to work on a set that has slight bossa inspirations but is something completely unique! This is the first we’ve ever heard of Leonardo Marques, but we’ll sure be watching out for him in the future as he’s got this way of embracing so many elements of things we love, yet never stays slavishly in their own territory wending his way beautifully through songs that include “Ainda E Cedo”, “All The Hearts”, “Nao Te Escuto”, “The Girl From Bainema”, “Um Sopro”, “In Your Arms”, and “So Que Me Enfeita”.”

Buying Options
Format , ,

Track Listings

1 The Girl From Bainema
2 I've Been Waiting
3 Dia Real De Um Sonho Comum
4 Não Te Escuto
5 Sol Que Me Enfeita
6 Ainda é Cedo
7 All The Hearts
8 In Your Arms
9 Um Sopro

Share this

More from World / Fusion