Dig Out Your Soul



Barcode: 5051961051018

22.00 £22.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

Dig Out Your Soul is the seventh and final studio album by English rock band Oasis. It was released on 6 October 2008 by Big Brother Recordings. The album was recorded between August and December 2007 at Abbey Road Studios in London, and mixed in January and March 2008 at The Village Recorder in Los Angeles. Production was handled by Dave Sardy who had previously produced much of the group’s sixth studio album, Don’t Believe the Truth (2005). Lead guitarist Noel Gallagher wrote a majority of the songs, while three were written by Liam as well as one contribution each from Gem Archer and Andy Bell.

The album was supported by three singles. The first single, “The Shock of the Lightning”, was released shortly before the release of the album, on 29 September 2008. In promotion of the album, Oasis embarked on a world tour, debuting in Seattle at the WaMu Theater, and continuing for eighteen months. In 2009, the tour concluded (due to Noel Gallagher quitting the band) with major dates at some of the UK’s biggest stadiums, notably the new Wembley Stadium, Sunderland’s Stadium of Light and Edinburgh’s Murrayfield. They also performed three hometown shows at Manchester’s Heaton Park. Dig Out Your Soul received generally positive reviews from critics for its harder rock and psychedelic sound.

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

Bag It Up 4:40
The Turning 5:04
Waiting For The Rapture 3:03
The Shock Of The Lightning 4:59
I'm Outta Time 4:10
(Get Off Your) High Horse Lady 4:06
Falling Down 4:20
To Be Where There's Life 4:35
Ain't Got Nothin' 2:14
The Nature Of Reality 3:47
Soldier On 4:50

Share this

More from Oasis

More from Rock And Pop