SKU: 19075957291

Barcode: 190759572917

20.00 £20.00
  • Genre: Rap / Hip Hop
  • Label: Sony
  • Released Date: 20th September 2019
  • Buying Format:

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

Where the intersections of the DMV (DC, Maryland and Virginia) collide, GoldLink is a direct product. The DC metropolitan area has long been treated like a musical Rubik’s cube – there are bursting, technicolor patches of musical brilliance, but the components never line up in a way that made sense to those on the outside. GoldLinkaims to synthesize his environment’s litany of influences and inspirations into something unique, singular, and all together his own. By merging the essence of go-go with the African diaspora, he’s done what hip-hop has done from its inception: repurpose what’s available into something magical. Diaspora follows GoldLink’s 2017 debut, At What Cost, and includes guest contributions from Tyler, the Creator and Jay Prince (“U Say”), Maleek Berry and Bibi Bourelly (“Zulu Screams”), and Ari PenSmith (“Joke Ting”). Additional guests include Khalid, Pusha T, Wizkid, and Lil Nei.

Buying Options

Track Listings

  1. //Error
  2. Joke Ting
  3. Maniac
  4. Days Like This
  5. Zulu Screams
  6. More
  7. Cokewhite
  8. U Say
  9. Yard (feat. Halie of Wstrn)
  10. Spanish Song
  11. No Lie
  12. Tiff Freestyle
  13. Rumble
  14. Swoosh

Share this

More from Rap / Hip Hop