Come Away With Me

Norah Jones


650.00 £650.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

· Analogue Productions Ultra Tape reel-to-reel reissues!

· Sourced from original master tapes

· Transferred using ATR-modified Ampex Tape Machine with flux magnetic heads

· Custom slipcase cover – highest quality tape reissue!

From Analogue Productions comes another classic title in the Ultra Tape reel-to-reel album reissue series. Each is a 15 ips, ¼-inch analogue tape copy (IEC equalization) sourced from a copy of the original analogue master tape. Transferred real-time, using an ATR-modified Ampex Tape Machine with flux magnetic heads. Custom slipcase cover.

The winner of eight 2003 Grammys, Come Away With Me was Norah Jones’ breakthrough triumph. Now Jones’ mellow, soul-and-country tinged music gets the richly-deserved Analogue Productions Ultra Tape reel-to-reel treatment! Hits like the signature cut of this record “Don’t Know Why,” sound clearer and more sensual. Close your eyes and you’ll swear you’re sitting in the recording studio, watching the magic happen. Jones’ debut on Blue Note was immaculately produced by the great Arif Mardin. Jones, the the daughter of Ravi Shankar, is not quite a jazz singer, but she is joined by some highly regarded jazz talent: guitarists Adam Levy, Adam Rogers, Tony Scherr, Bill Frisell, and Kevin Breit; drummers Brian Blade, Dan Rieser, and Kenny Wolleson; organist Sam Yahel; accordionist Rob Burger; and violinist Jenny Scheinman. Her regular guitarist and bassist, Jesse Harris and Lee Alexander, respectively, play on every track and also serve as the chief songwriters. Both have a gift for melody, simple yet elegant progressions, and evocative lyrics.

2003 Grammy Winner

~ Record of the Year, Don’t Know Why

~ Album of the Year, Come Away With Me

~ Song of the Year, Don’t Know Why

~ Best New Artist, Norah Jones

~ Best Female Pop Vocal Performance, Don’t Know Why

~ Best Pop Vocal Album, Come Away With Me

~ Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical, S. Husky Höskulds & Jay Newland, engineers

~ Producer of the Year, Non-Classical, Arif Mardin, producer

Buying Options

Track Listings

1. Don't Know Why
2. Seven Years
3. Cold Cold Heart
4. Feelin' The Same Way
5. Come Away With Me
6. Shoot The Moon
7. Turn Me On
8. Lonestar
9. I've Got To See You Again
10. Painter Song
11. One Flight Down
12. Nightingale
13. The Long Day Is Over
14. The Nearness Of You

Share this

More from Norah Jones

More from Rock And Pop