Changing Colours

Sheepdogs, The


Barcode: 821826022621

22.00 £22.00

Out of stock

Add to your Wishlist

For a new album that The Sheepdogs didn’t initially set out to make, Changing Colours is a stunning achievement. Proud purveyors of guitar-driven modern-day retro rock, the triple Juno Award-winning Saskatoon-based quintet has expanded its sound on Changing Colours to encompass more styles and hues to enhance the Sheepdogs’ trademark beef-and-boogie twin-axe riffs, hooks, shuffles and long-haired aesthetic. “We identify strongly with rock ‘n roll, but there’s definitely some branching out,” says Ewan Currie, The Sheepdogs’ singer, guitarist, songwriter and occasional – and yes, you’re reading this correctly – clarinetist. “The sounds we use on this – there’s more keyboards featuring Shamus and more stringed instruments. It’s still rock ‘n roll but there are more colours.”

Buying Options
Format ,

Track Listings

A1 Nobody
A2 I've Got A Hole Where My Heart Should Be
A3 Saturday Night
A4 Let It Roll
A5 The Big Nowhere

B1 I Ain't Cool
B2 You Got To Be A Man
B3 Cool Down
B4 Kiss The Brass Ring
B5 Cherries Jubilee
B6 I'm Just Waiting For My Time

Share this

More from Rock And Pop